Pokéritto – Vancouver

AT LAST! We finally made it to Pokéritto! It’s such a struggle to travel downtown where all the good food places are at. The hype was real over this place so I just had to visit.. Please note: I AM NOT a fan of raw fish or anything raw… So the review below kind of says a lot..

“V-STAR” Rating: 

VARIETY: 7.5/10 – You can have a salad bowl, rice bowl, or in a burrito shape. You can have the signature options (I think there are about 5) or you can make your own from scratch. There a lot of sauce options, side options, raw fish/seafood options. Of course it costs extra for avocado..

SERVICE :  9/10 – The staff is super friendly and nice. They’re quick because they know they’re popular and quite busy so there’s no time for dilly dallying.

TASTE: 9/10 – Ok, for someone who doesn’t even like sushi or raw food, I thought the Salad Bowl w/ Atlantic Salmon Sashimi was really good … with the house sauce and the other toppings I picked. I didn’t taste the rawness and I didn’t feel the icky slimy “raw” feeling of the salmon. That’s probably the top two reasons why I HATE raw food, but having the salad bowl @ Pokéritto made me actually like it .. JUST SLIGHTLY…

ATMOSPHERE: 8/10 – There’s only side seatings against the wall or nearby the windows. It’s quite popular so there’s always people going in and out and looking for seats. We lucked out and got a seat right by the door/cashier area. We finished eating within 15-20 minutes and left quickly so that other people could take out seats because after we came, a whole bunch of people came in after..

REASONABLY PRICE: 7/10 – From what I remember, there are two prices: Regular is roughly $10.50 and Large is $12.75. If you want Ahi Tuna or Avocado, it’s an extra dollar each. It’s a little expensive for avocado considering the amount you get.. Usually it’s an extra 50 cents or 75 cents.. but hey, you can’t complain about that these days…

I would definitely go here again ONLY if I’m in the area. Now that I know what it’s like, I wouldn’t go out of my way to travel down there (I don’t live in the heart of Vancouver).

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/327148794339727/

Pokérrito is located 558 Dunsmuir and is open 11am-9pm Monday to Saturday.

yours truly,

tb ❤

One Comment Add yours

  1. theEATGIRLS says:

    Thank you for this review! We’ve been wanting to try this place out.

Leave a comment